Is Twitter killing your blog?

It’s killing mine.

Every time I find something important that really gets the cogs turning, I simply hit the Fleck Tweet button on my tool bar and away it goes. I mean, sure I could hit Press This. Write a post. And then tweet about that. Which I do do sometimes. But that’s not the point.

I don’t use Twitter to keep up with friends. I have different social networks for that. I use Twitter as if I’m in a conversation with work colleagues or like-minded folk around the world. My online reading usually is focussed on business strategy, marketing, QR codes and other interesting marketing technologies. I tweet when I see something great. And then I move on, in the hopes that I’m providing useful information to the conversations I am a part of. It’s not a soliloquy. It’s a dialogue.

Alas, the ease of posting to Twitter has near stopped me blogging all together.

I’m going to have to make a concerted effort to write at least 1 post a day around the items that I tweet. At least with Fleck it stores all of my old tweets inc the URL.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

